Today is a ‘What am I doing?’ day

I’m reading, and I’m thinking to myself, ‘what am I doing?’.

Why did I enter Pitch Wars? Why am I trying to reach that publishing star? Why am I punishing myself?

What is it that compels me to query and pursue competitions like Pitch Wars only to face constant rejection?

Simple. I must be a sadist, right?

But I’m not alone, I know I’m not because every single writer goes through this. And it’s hell.

It’s awful because I need that validation today, I need someone who knows what they’re talking about to pick up a pair of pom-poms and give me a cheer. But sadly, I have to go without because I’m a secret writer.

So today, I’m having one of those days.

Tomorrow, who knows, hopefully I’ll feel better about the squalid pile of festering letters, but for today I’m just going to do this …

IMG_8194.PNG

Leave a Reply

